dreampaster.blogg.se

Mental ray for maya 2016 demo
Mental ray for maya 2016 demo













mental ray for maya 2016 demo

The render came fast after hitting render. I also used a VraySSSkin shader to the dragon statue on the right side of the picture. I added in Camera DOF, and a Vray Fur in the carpet with a VrayHair shader, I couldn't make the default maya fur to work I am not very into it. The default shaders of the scene was all phongs, and I converted them really quickly to the standard Vray material VrayMtl. The only difference is that I raised the AA subdivds to 10 = 100samples and shaders, lights, GI samples to 2=400, max 800samples.įor Vray everything is straight forward, and the Vray-RT running in IPR mode was fast an crucial to easily have some interior light mood for a night scene that we do have in real life. If you didn't read that one, I high recommend you read it first to undestand the methodology used to make a fair compararison between them, so here's the link: The renders settings for each of them was following the same process like in the simple scene test article that I wrote.

mental ray for maya 2016 demo

And more then 100 shaders.įrom one render to another I converted the shaders and lights as best as I could, trying to match same values in terms of color, glossiness/roughness, and light intensity, size, position etc.

Mental ray for maya 2016 demo windows#

It has a little bit over 3.1 millions polygons, around 45 lights distributed over the ceiling(tray ceiling), under light shapes geo, and 1 HDR(shot at night) used in the light for the Sky, that illuminates the apartment by passing through windows with glass and open doors on the left side of the picture and a glass door behind the camera. I had the freedom to change a few things there, like some furniture downloaded from internet. This scene was an fbx file provided by Rodrigo Albano, an architect and great friend of mine. Ok I finished some roughly tests to see how each render perform in a large scale scene.















Mental ray for maya 2016 demo